Skip to main content
Delete Space
Permanently deletes a space. All entities, members, child spaces, rules, and reports belonging to the space are also deleted. Only the space’s creator (the original owner) can perform this action, and not while they are banned from the space or from a space above it. A service or master key can delete any space.
This operation is irreversible. All associated data including child spaces will be permanently deleted.

Path Parameters

string
required
UUID of the space to delete.

Response

string
Confirmation message: "Space deleted successfully."

Error Responses

The creator is banned from the space, or from a space above it.
See also: useDeleteSpace